W.K. Kellogg Foundation supports committed community-based and national organizations, focusing significant resources on places where children face especially tough challenges. Their website includes a logic model to enhance program planning, implementation, and dissemination activities. The program logic model is defined as a picture of how your organization does its work – the theory and assumptions underlying the program. A program logic model links outcomes (both short- and long-term) with program activities/processes and the theoretical assumptions/principles of the program.
They also have an evaluation handbook that provides a framework for thinking about evaluation as a relevant and useful program tool that is supportive and responsive to projects, rather than an end in itself.
The Foundation Center Grant Space Sample Documents of winning proposals and more.
Statistics Selector Choosing the right statistical analyses for a particular set of data can be a daunting task. This online advisor can help. Answer the questions in the decision tree and it will lead you to an appropriate statistical test for your data.
NIH RePORTER (RePORT Expenditures and Results) A repository of research projects funded by NIH and other DHHS agencies, RePORTER combines NIH project databases and funding records, PubMed abstracts, full-text articles from PubMed Central, and information from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office with a robust search engine. Use this to see what kinds of projects have been funded, to locate descriptions and funding details (on NIH-funded projects along with research results that cite the NIH support). Updated weekly, adding newly funded projects and revisions to prior awards.
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. Information from AHRQ's research helps people make more informed decisions and improve the quality of health care services. GOLD, their Grants On-Line Database, is a searchable database of AHRQ funded projects, Working Papers and HHS Recovery Act Projects.