Literature Search Services
The librarian will search the literature for your specific topic. Most searches are completed within one day. Clinical emergencies/urgent requests receive immediate attention. To request a literature search, call (570-408-4959) or visit the library.
Article Requests
We will obtain any article you need and send it to you electronically. If the article is not in our collection we will obtain it through interlibrary loan. Turnaround time is usually one day. All interlibrary loan requests should be submitted through the ILLiad system. If you are a first-time user, you will need to create a free account. More information about ILLiad (as well as the link for registration) is provided at this website: http://wilkes.libguides.com/library/ill.
Book Requests
Books in the Pharmacy Information Center normally do not circulate. If you wish to borrow something for a brief time (overnight), contact the librarian. If you need a book that is not in our collection, we will borrow it from another library. Turnaround time is usually 1-2 weeks, and the loan period varies depending upon the library (but usually about 2-4 weeks). As with interlibrary loan requests for articles, please make all book loan requests through the ILLiad system (please see above for more information).
Remote Access to the Library Resources
Most of the library databases, journals and eBooks are available remotely using your assigned Wilkes username and password. Please observe the disclaimers regarding the use of drug databases for non-educational purposes.
Mobile Device Resources
Some of our library resources are available on your tablet, smart phone or other mobile device. Follow these instructions for gaining access. If you need assistance or support, contact the librarian.
Library Catalog (includes eBooks)
Online Journals (Use this search tool to see if Wilkes has full-text online.)
Farley Library Databases and Indexes