Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Pharmacy: Find Articles

Pharmacy Resources

Summon: Search the library for books, articles, newspapers, and more.

Search Summon

 

 

What is Summon?

Summon searches all library materials appropriate to college-level research simultaneously and ranks the results by relevance to your search terms. We call this type of research a "discovery search." Rather than repeating your search in several library databases for articles and the library catalog for books, you can do one search in Summon and receive results for all the articles, books, newspapers, reference sources, and more that we have on your topic. Whenever available, full text links appear on the search results page. Have questions about how to use Summon? A librarian will be happy to answer.

Browse Journals


Journal List

If you have an article citation, you can use the Journal List to see if Farley library has the journal.  Just type the journal title in the search box and click search.  If it is available, the journal title will appear along with a list of databases that it is accessible in.  Note the date ranges as these will determine if the specific issue of the journal is available

Interlibrary Loan

Full-text copies of many articles are available in our databases, either as a .pdf or HTML copy. 

If you search PubMed through either the Farley or PIC Web sites, you may see a blue “flying W” Wilkes icon when you view articles in the “abstract view’; click on this icon to see information about availability of the article, either through online full text or through another means such as interlibrary loan.

If the articles you selected are not full text, you can request an Interlibrary Loan There is no charge for Interlibrary loans and you will receive the document via your Wilkes email within a few days.


ProQuest Databases

Databases and Indexes for Articles

The Pharmacy Information Center and the Farley Library provide access to a large number of article databases related to the health sciences and to other disciplines. 

When off campus, please enter your Wilkes username(i.e., mary.miller) and your password to login to the proxy server.