Wilkes University

Pharmacy: Drug Databases & Other Useful Resources

Pharmacy Resources

Wilkes Drug Databases

These resources may be used solely for demonstration and training purposes. Clinical use is prohibited. By accessing any of these drug databases at this site, you attest that you agree to the terms of these licensing agreements. Any non-compliant usage violates campus-computing policies and may result in loss of University computing privileges.

When off campus, please enter your Wilkes username (i.e. michael.jones) and password to login to the proxy server. 

Wilkes Clinical and Health Research Databases

Other Drug Databases and Websites

CredibleMeds Information and resources for consumers, healthcare professionals and research scientists who register to receive access to credible analyses of the scientific research on medications and their safe use.

Drugs@FDA  A searchable catalog of FDA approved drug products both prescription and over the counter.  Includes information such as therapeutic equivalents and links to documents relating to approval.

FDA Orange Book   The Food & Drug Administration's Electronic Orange Book with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations enables searching of the approved drug list by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant holder or applicant number.

LactMed   LactMed is a peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Information includes the drugs potential effects on infants and lactation.

New Medicines in Development Database   This database includes medicines currently in clinical trials or at FDA for review. Searchable  by drug name, indication, status, or company.

Pharmacist's Letter Monthly newsletter that provides information and updates for drugs and pharmacy practice. Wilkes faculty and students must register to gain access to full-text articles. Contact the Pharmacy Librarian for registration link. 

TGA Drugs in Pregnancy A database containing information about the potential risks and hazards associated with the use of specific drugs in pregnancy.

Toxnet  A suite of databases covering toxicology, environmental, health, and hazardous chemicals.