Business: Reference Resources

Business-to-Business Marketing 2016-2017 presents statistics on B2B spending, comparisons of the effectiveness of marketing tactics, surveys of marketers and end-users, and analyses of trends in the B2B marketplace. Topics include analytics, B2B media advertising, B2B e-commerce, behavioral marketing, business directories and databases, content marketing, creating customer awareness, customer relationship management, direct marketing, distribution channels, email marketing, engagement, event marketing, integrated marketing communications, lead generation, lead management, lead nurturing, marketing automation, mobile marketing, networking, online video, organic and paid search, sales staff, social media marketing, sponsorships, sports marketing, software tools, trade show marketing, website traffic, and more.

Consumer Marketing 2016-2017 assesses leading approaches for marketing to consumers from media advertising to social media marketing, from direct mail to email, and from customer service to experiential marketing. Consumer Marketing 2016-2017 categorizes consumer marketing tactics into 52 topics, each presented in a separate chapter. Current market research and statistics, an analysis of effectiveness, surveys of marketers and consumers, and discussions of trends are presented for each. The handbook also examines overall marketing strategies including analytics for ROI, budget distribution, and prioritization. Select topics include behavioral targeting, big data, branding, buy American initiatives, cause marketing, celebrity endorsements, consumer segmentation, consumer tracking, content marketing, crowdsourcing, customer engagement, customer relationship management, gamification, green marketing, lead generation, loyalty programs, market research, out-of-home advertising, place-based video advertising, sampling, shopper (in-store) marketing, sponsorships, sports marketing, and word-of-mouth.

Providing insight about the 214 million U.S. adult Internet users, Consumer Use of the
Internet & Mobile Web 2016-2017 assesses online activities and content, e-commerce
spending, mobile access to the Web, social media, online video, apps, and more.
Internet and mobile-media market data are scattered throughout a myriad of sources.
This handbook compiles top-line consumer Internet use and expenditure data into a
single easy-to-use reference. Market data is presented along with analyses of trends
and projections on how Internet use will evolve.

Total global consumer spending tops $42.8 trillion. This market is assessed by region, country, and sector in International Consumer Markets 2016-2017. Fifteen countries account for 75% of global GDP; the economy of each exceeds $1 trillion. International Consumer Markets 2016-2017 presents a comprehensive analyses of the marketplace in these countries (excluding the U.S.). Analyses is also presented for seven regions: Africa, the Arab States of the Gulf, the Caribbean, the European Union,
Latin America, Nordic countries, and Southeast Asia. Countries are indexed and ranked based on consumer confidence, economic growth, global competitiveness, market attractiveness, market risk, market saturation, quality of life, and other characteristics. The scope of the global consumer includes wealth, discretionary spending, spending on luxury goods, and growth in the middle class. Analyses also include global cities, emerging economies, and urbanization.

Sports Marketing 2016-2017 is a comprehensive analysis of spectator sports, sports media, professional sports franchises, and sports marketing. It will provide you with the most recent statistics and data available. This assessment of the $400 billion sports marketplace includes 15 categories of spectator sports, 32 marquee sports events, 116 major league sports franchises, advertising, sports participation, sporting goods, sports-related travel, golf, tennis, collegiate sports, women's professional sports, and the minor leagues. Sports marketing topics include sports broadcasting and advertising, periodicals, sports online, mobile media, licensing, sponsorships, and athlete endorsements. Over 1,900 website links - directly embedded into the electronic edition - will direct you to additional market research and other resources important to the sports business marketplace.

With a thorough and in-depth analysis of the $683 billion restaurant and foodservice industry, this handbook provides consumer spending data, market forecasts, trends assessments for all segments, and more. The trends assessments include discussions of consumer behavioral trends, menu trends, daypart analysis (including snacks and late-night), and more. Comprehensive demographic data for all dayparts at full-service and quick-service restaurants, as well as an analysis of restaurant spending in each state and dining statistics for metropolitan areas are provided. The handbook assesses consumer spending when dining out, discusses restaurant strategies for sales growth, and identifies market opportunities brought on by changing consumer behaviors. Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook 2014-2015 has been expanded to 714 pages with 125 chapters and includes content from The Beverage Market Research Handbook, previously published as a separate reference handbook by RKMA.