LibGuides: Communication Studies: Scholarly Articles

Browse Journals

If you have an article citation, you can use the Journal List to see if Farley library has the journal. Just type the journal title in the search box and click search. If it is available, the journal title will appear along with a list of databases that it is accessible in. Note the date ranges as these will determine if the specific issue of the journal is available

Summon: Search the library for books, articles, newspapers, and more.

Search Summon

What is Summon?

Summon searches all library materials appropriate to college-level research simultaneously and ranks the results by relevance to your search terms. We call this type of research a "discovery search." Rather than repeating your search in several library databases for articles and the library catalog for books, you can do one search in Summon and receive results for all the articles, books, newspapers, reference sources, and more that we have on your topic. Whenever available, full text links appear on the search results page. Have questions about how to use Summon? A librarian will be happy to answer.

Databases

Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for communication, mass media, and other closely related fields.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles covering the arts and humanities, social and political sciences, mathematics and the hard sciences, as well as business and economics.
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text scholarly articles on the study of language, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Digital Commons Network This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, open access resources in the fields of social and behavioral sciences, arts and humanities, law, life sciences, physical sciences and mathematics, education, engineering, life sciences, medical and health sciences, and business.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles in the fields of humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database offering journal articles and book chapters in the fields of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
A collection of resources for social science disciplines, including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search within a single database to find materials across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. This databases provides indexes and links to cited references for articles and research metrics for authors. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text journals and trade publications covering topics such as astrophysics, aeronautic and aerospace engineering, applied physics, artificial intelligence, atomic and molecular physics, communication networks, and computer programming.