LibGuides: ENT 385: Opportunity Assessment: Find Library Resources

Business Databases

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A business resource with scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases, and global and trade news. Combines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including: ABI/INFORM Collection, J.P. Morgan Research, the Business Market Research Collection, the Accounting, Tax and Banking collection, and the Asian & European Business Collection.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Formerly LexisNexis. A news, law, business, and reference resource that provides access to regional, national, and international newspapers, company financial information, SEC filings, U.S. Supreme Court cases, U.S. federal and state case law, codes, and regulations, law reviews, and international legal information.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search within a single database to find materials across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles covering the arts and humanities, social and political sciences, mathematics and the hard sciences, as well as business and economics.
New York Times Historical Archive, 1851-2020 This link opens in a new window
Digital reproductions of every page from every issue of the New York Times, cover to cover, in downloadable files.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference is a growing online collection of reference resources, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and handbooks, from leading publishers, many of which include images, audio and video clips.

Browse Journals

Publication Finder

If you have an article citation, you can use the Publication Finder to see if Farley library has the journal. Just type the journal title in the search box and click search. If it is available, the journal title will appear along with a list of databases that it is accessible in. Note the date ranges as these will determine if the specific issue of the journal is available

Classic Catalog

Basic Search
Search for books using author, title, subject, or call number.
Advanced Search
Combine search terms using boolean logic (and, or, not) and limit by location, year, and material type.

eBooks at Farley Library

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
E-books covering the topics of art, business and economics, education, literary criticism, medical, performing arts, philosophy, social science, technology and engineering, and more. See instructions for downloading EBSCO eBooks.
ProQuest eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks covering subjects such as Business, Medical Sciences, History, Economics, and other subjects.
Project MUSE eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks covering subjects in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

Search WorldCat

You can borrow any resource you find in WorldCat for free via InterLibrary Loan

ENT 385: Opportunity Assessment: Find Library Resources