LibGuides: Psychology: Psychology Databases and Journals

Start Searching

Find@Farley doesn't have everything! Check out the information below to search for more specific types of information. For more help searching, visit the Search Effectively page.

Psychology Databases

Below is a list of the most common psychology databases available. You can view a full list here.

Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
A collection of psychology resources, including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in the fields of psychology and psychiatry from APA and allied organizations.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles for the areas of nursing and allied health, including occupational therapy, physiotherapy, radiologic technology, laboratories, and social sciences. CINAHL Ultimate is an expanded version of CINAHL Complete that includes fewer embargos and more full text content.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles covering the arts and humanities, social and political sciences, mathematics and the hard sciences, as well as business and economics.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search within a single database to find materials across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A free service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) providing access to biomedical literature from MEDLINE, as well as additional life science journals and online books.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles in the fields of humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database offering journal articles and book chapters in the fields of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
A collection of resources for social science disciplines, including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Find articles, books and reference works in the life, health, physical and social science fields, as well as in the humanities.

Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to find free full-text articles. Sometimes certain open access articles aren't indexed in Find@Farley and can be found through Google Scholar. Always verify if the sources you find through Google Scholar are scholarly and/or peer reviewed!
Note: If using off campus, make sure Google Scholar is configured to show results for Farley Library resources. Go to Settings > Library Links > search for Wilkes University in the search box.
Full list of psychology databases

Publication Finder

Locate journals that the library owns online and in print in the Publication Finder.