AccessPharmacy: DEI

AccessPharmacy currently features the following titles concerning diversity in pharmacy. Click the links below to explore these resources:

• Transitions of Care in Pharmacy Casebook

• Pharmacy Student Survival Guide, 3e (includes discussions on diverse populations)

• Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11e (includes discussions on underrepresented minorities, as well as fractures and osteoporosis healthcare expenses)

• Clinical Ethics: A Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical Medicine, 8e (includes discussions on religion and diversity)

• McGraw Hill’s NAPLEX® Review Guide, 4e (includes discussion on hypertension)

• Women's Health Across the Lifespan, 2e (includes discussions on gender and social minorities)

• Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach, 8e (includes discussions on underrepresented minorities)

• Pharmacogenomics: A Primer for Clinicians

• Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, 15e

• Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice, 5e

• Research Methodology in the Health Sciences: A Quick Reference Guide

• Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, 11e (includes Table 11-1: Characteristics of Different Cytochrome P450 Enzymes 26,33,123)

• Quick Answers: Pharmacy (includes Table 1: Factors for Severe, Disseminated Infection with Coccidioidomycosis)

AccessPharmacy currently features the following chapter cases from Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11e, concerning diversity in pharmacy.

Click the links below to explore these resources:

• Chapter 35: Chronic Heart Failure
• Chapter 46: Cystic Fibrosis
• Chapter 49: Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease
• Chapter 52: Nausea and Vomiting
• Chapter 59: Evaluation of Kidney Function
• Chapter 103: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

AccessPharmacy currently features chapters from the following titles concerning diversity in pharmacy. Please search and browse AccessPharmacy for more DEI-related resources, including:

• DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 12e
  • Chapter 3: Exploring Cultural Diversity and Equity in Healthcare
• DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11e
  • Chapter 3: Cultural Competency
• Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 21e
  • Chapter 10: Racial and Ethnic Disparities in Healthcare
  • Chapter 494: Primary Care and Global Health
• Transitions of Care in Pharmacy Casebook
  • Chapter 9: Medication Adherence with Provider Issues
  • Chapter 12: Microvascular Complications of Diabetes: Peripheral Neuropathy > History of Present Illness

• Women's Health Across the Lifespan, 2e
  • Chapter 2: LGBT, Race, Ethnicity, Religion, and Cultural Sensitivity
• Pharmacogenomics: A Primer for Clinicians
  • Chapter 1: Introduction and Fundamentals of Pharmacogenomics 

• Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, 15e
  • Chapter 11: Antihypertensive Agents > Hydralazine
  • Chapter 13: Drugs Used in Heart Failure > Vasodilators

• Research Methodology in the Health Sciences: A Quick Reference Guide
  • Chapter 6: Ethics in Medical Research > Historical Background
• Quick Answers: Pharmacy
  • Chapter: Sleep Apnea > Epidemiology
  • Chapter: Sickle Cell Disease (SCD) > Epidemiology
  • Chapter: Stroke, Ischemic > Epidemiology
• Pharmacotherapy Principles and Practice, 5e
  • Chapter 58: Osteoarthritis > Epidemiology and Etiology
• The U.S. Healthcare Ecosystem: Payers, Providers, Producers
  • Chapter 8: Healthcare Providers>>Number and Diversity of Providers
• Pharmacy Student Survival Guide, 4e
  • Chapter 3: The Ethical Pharmacist
  • Chapter 19: Populations with Unique Considerations for Care
  • Chapter 20: The Role of the Pharmacist in Public Health
• Principles of Research Design and Drug Literature Evaluation, 2e
  • Chapter 2: Ethical Considerations in Clinical Research
• Medical Epidemiology: Population Health and Effective Health Care, 5e
  • Chapter 5: Social Determinants of Health
• Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists, 7e
  • Chapter 18: Quality Improvement and the Medication Use System
• Women's Health Across the Lifespan, 2e
  • Chapter 1: Evolution of Women's Healthcare and Research
• Pharmacy Management: Essentials for All Practice Settings, 5e
  • Chapter 20: Performance Appraisal Systems

For help, please reach out to Customer Success at McGraw Hill at CustomerSuccess@mheducation.com. 

For institutional accounts:

• Please reach out to Customer Success for help with a technical issue, an existing institutional subscription, a trial subscription, marketing materials, setting up a training session and more.

For individual subscribers:

• For help with an individual subscription, please email Online Customer service (OnlineCustomer_Service@mheducation.com) between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. EST. You may also call 1-888-307-5984 (toll free within the United States).

Feedback:

• To provide feedback on one of our sites, please use our online feedback form.