LibGuides: Education: Education Databases

Start Searching

Find@Farley doesn't have everything! Check out the information below to search for more specific types of information. For more help searching, visit the Search Effectively page.

Education Databases

Below is a list of the most common education and education-related databases available. You can view a full list here.

Education Source
A full text research databased designed for education students and researchers. Coverage spans all levels of education and education specialties and includes full text and indexing of peer reviewed journals, monographs, education-related conference papers and citations.
ERIC (EBSCO)
Education literature and resources included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
ERIC (US Government)
Education literature and resources included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Note: Researchers are encouraged to use ERIC (EBSCO) rather than ERIC (US Government) for more full text options.
Academic Search Ultimate
A multi-disciplinary full text database including peer-reviewed journals, ebooks, conference proceedings, and more.
JSTOR
Full-text scholarly articles covering the arts and humanities, social and political sciences, mathematics and the hard sciences, as well as business and economics.
Nexis Uni
Formerly LexisNexis. A news, law, business, and reference resource that provides access to regional, national, and international newspapers, company financial information, SEC filings, U.S. Supreme Court cases, U.S. federal and state case law, codes, and regulations, law reviews, and international legal information.
SAGE Journals
Full-text scholarly articles in the fields of humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Wiley Online Library
Find articles, books and reference works in the life, health, physical and social science fields, as well as in the humanities.

Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to find free full-text articles. Sometimes certain open access articles aren't indexed in Find@Farley and can be found through Google Scholar. Always verify if the sources you find through Google Scholar are scholarly and/or peer reviewed!
Note: If using off campus, make sure Google Scholar is configured to show results for Farley Library resources. Go to Settings > Library Links > search for Wilkes University in the search box.
Full list of education databases

Accessing journal articles

In Find@Farley and EBSCOhost databases such as CINAHL Ultimate, full text articles can be easily accessed by clicking on the "Access Now" button in the search results.

Sometimes there will be a drop-down menu with different access options.

If an article is listed as available in full text but does not give you access, contact a librarian.

If Wilkes does not have access to the article, try looking for the article in Google Scholar. Occasionally, the authors of the article will post a copy of their paper in ResearchGate or similar website. These sources will likely not appear in a Wilkes database search.

If you still cannot access the article, you can click on the "Request via InterLibrary Loan" link and we can try to obtain the article from another library. Visit the InterLibrary Loan page for more information on how to register for an account.